Timpson

Locksmith, Locksmiths, Shoe Repairs

Upgrade this listing

Website | 0161 773 1623
Valley Park Rd, Prestwich, Manchester M23 3TG, UK

Opening Hours:
Monday: 9:00 AM – 6:00 PM
Tuesday: 9:00 AM – 6:00 PM
Wednesday: 9:00 AM – 6:00 PM
Thursday: 9:00 AM – 6:00 PM
Friday: 9:00 AM – 6:00 PM
Saturday: 9:00 AM – 6:00 PM
Sunday: 10:00 AM – 4:00 PM


Area Served:
Within 4 miles (6.4km) of Valley Park Rd, Prestwich, Manchester M23 3TG, UK
Get more exposure


Google Rating: 3.8 out of 5 stars (16 total ratings)

Nakashian
1 Star
Took my car key to replace the cover yesterday. The guy said, if water goes inside then I'd have to get a new key which will cost £200+, charged me £50 for a 5 minute task. The next day I noticed that he had replaced only half of the shelf, with a smaller cheaper shelf, which didn't match the other original half, and looked different shade of black, also the buttons are not easy to press like I used to with the original. I went back to the shop to get this rectified, and the guy said oh I get a lot of people like you I know how to deal with them, he also said, the key works fine, if you a buy a new TV from Currys, or Tesco and use it for a bit, you cant get a refund for it (30 day refund policy?). Spoke to the complaint team who told me to seek legal advise! it feels I was legally robbed. I really hope nobody visits this branch, as the person who carries out the repair is not an honest person. Emailed them back from the reply below and this was their response: Thank you for getting in touch with us. I have reviewed your complaint again and after careful consideration we will not be issuing you a refund on this occasion. The service you had paid for was carried out and the final product works as it should. If you should have any issues with the key you can take it back into the branch for them to look at and they can rectify this for you. I understand that this may not have been the response you were hoping for and I can only respectfully advise you to seek legal advice as we will not be reviewing this complaint again.
Thursday 14th July 2022
Claire Bannister
1 Star
Will not use timpson again. £9 A KEY! need two separate keys cut so £18. Very steep. I got home and one of the keys didn't even fit the lock and was told it should do ... it Didn't! I went back and told them and they said they don't know why it's doesn't... I knew it didn't. He gave me two keys back as a here have an extra one on us... well one again doesn't go in the lock and the other just abouts with a proper struggle. I should not of had to of drove back to get thos sorted and I honestly think the prices of little bits of metal is day light robbery. I will go to a more independent business in future.
Thursday 4th May 2023
Rose H
5 Star
I was very impressed with the customer service at Timpson at Tesco Prestwich this afternoon. My young son is obsessed with my keys so I decided to buy him his own. The man in the shop was very patient as my son made his choice (very slowly!) between all the different Disney characters they have. And then had to make an equally slow decision between all the keyrings. I was very impressed with how kind the man there was.
Monday 27th February 2023
Clare Browne
5 Star
Great service here today, as always. Guy was very helpful and my little boy left with a Spiderman key! Happy mum happy kid. Thanks
Monday 23rd January 2023
Chiara Murphy
5 Star
I visited the shop today with an issue I didn’t think would be solved but Paul made sure it was ! Excellent customer service, can’t thank him enough.
Thursday 26th January 2023